Every time I spend an extended time with God, alone in a room without noise or interruptions, I leave changed. This morning was no exception. The holy Spirit has been convicting me for a long period time that this was an area of life that I was neglecting and it was taking a toll on my soul. How thankful I am for a God who patiently continues to bring me back and points me in the proper direction. As I spend time with Him I keep index card close to write down any verses and/or impressions that I want to pass along via this blog. Two verses impacted me greatly this morning.
Psalm 37:4….Delight yourself in the Lord, and he will give you the desires of your heart.

Ephesians 5:20…giving thanks always and for everything to God the Father in the name of our Lord Jesus Christ…

As I meditated on Psalm 37: 4, it became obvious that as I delight myself in the Lord, he would give me the desires of my heart.  Those desires would be all about getting the know Him more…the desire of my heart would be Christ.  All other things would pale in comparison to knowing Him.

The Ephesians 5:20 is a staggering command as you thank about thanking God in the name of Jesus Christ for everything…ALL THE TIME.  But what a comfort to know that all things  come from a gracious and merciful God…ALL THE TIME.

It became very clear to me that a properly applying Psalm 37:4 would enable me to properly apply Ephesians 5:20.  May God be glorified as we delight in him, thanking him for all things…ALL THE TIME.

Remaining desperate…

