I have a small moleskine journal that I keep with me at all times to write down quotes that I come across in my reading.  There are occasions that I will take it out to read, share a portion of it on twitter or just to meditate on it as a means of God’s grace.  I would like to share one that has served me in the past as well as tonight before I call it a day.  It has been a wonderful Father’s Day and I have felt God’s pleasure through my family.

Always Accepted for Christ’s Sake

” There is nothing in us or done by us at any stage of our earthly development, because of which we are acceptable to God.  We must always be accepted for Christ’s sake, or we cannot ever be accepted at all.  This is not true of us only when we believe.  It is just as true after we have believed.  It will continue to be true as long as we live.  Our need for Christ does not cease with our believing; nor does the nature of our relationship to him or God through him ever alter, no matter what our attainment in Christian graces or our achievements in behavior may be.  It is always on his blood and righteousness alone that we can rest. ”

B.B. Warfield

I love this quote and the inference of desperateness on behalf of Warfield.  May we all walk in the knowledge of our need for him…every moment of every day.

Remaining desperate..

