Today while studying @ Starbucks , I ended spending time meditating over Romans 5.  Probably in the last couple of months, I have spent more time in this chapter than anywhere else in God’s word.  I continue to be amazed at all the the life-changing and life-giving statements throughout  the chapter.  Today I did something I have not done before, I wrote them all out.  I must share:

(we are justified by faith)  (we have peace with God) (we have obtained access by faith into this grace) (suffering produces endurance) (endurance produces character)(character produces hope) (hope does not put us to shame) (God’s love has been poured into our hearts) (the Holy Spirit has been given to us) (Christ  died for the ungodly) (Christ died for us) (we have been justified by his blood) (we were reconciled to God by the death of his son) (we have now received reconciliation)(sin came into the world through one man) (death came through sin)(death spread to all men) (sin was in the world before the law was given) (sin is not counted where there is no law) (death reigned from Adam to Moses) (the free gift is not like the trespass)(many died through one man’s trespass) (the grace of god and the free gift by the grace of that one man Jesus abounded to me) (the free gift is not like the result of that one man’s sin) (judgment following one trespass brought condemnation) (the free gift following many trespasses brought justification) (because of one man’s trespass death reigned through that one man) (those who receive the abundance of grace and the free gift of righteousness reign in life through the one man Jesus Christ) (one trespass led to the condemnation for all men) (one act of righteousness leads to justification and the life of all men)( by the one man’s obedience the many were made righteous) (the law came in to increase the trespass) (where sin increased, grace abounded all the more)

When I finished and read through them slowly, I was overwhelmed.  These statements…statements from the very mouth of God should transform our hearts and minds. God…help my unbelief.  My prayer was for God to grant me the faith to believe these and that my life will be changed.  I encourage you to read these and plead for God to not allow you to leave them unchanged.

Remaining desperate…

