Wow…Josh, our oldest son, is 25 today. I had the joy of having some great conversation with Josh this morning, reminiscing on the goodness of the Lord. As a father, one of my passions is to encourage my children to consider it all loss, to take a risk for the sake of spreading the gospel to a dying world. Josh has this passion. He challenges me with his love for others and his desire to pour his life into the lives of others. He is a young man that understands the true pleasures of God…God Himself. I am humbled by God’s kindness in allowing me to be his father. I pray that as he has celebrated his 25th year today, he has been reminded of WHOSE he is…the one who did not spare his own Son but gave him up for us all.

These verses speak of Josh’s life…may his passion continue to burn for our Lord Jesus.

Acts 20:24: “I do not account my life of any value nor as precious to myself, if only I may accomplish my course and the ministry which I received from the Lord Jesus, to testify to the gospel of the grace of God.”

Philippians 3:7-8: “But whatever gain I had, I counted as loss for the sake of Christ. Indeed I count everything as loss because of the surpassing worth of knowing Christ Jesus my Lord. For his sake I have suffered the loss of all things, and count them as refuse, in order that I may gain Christ.”

Happy Birthday, son!!

